Welcome to the
Despite its timber-beamed Tudor looks and 500 years of history the Bull offers guests a modern pub experience with a family-friendly atmosphere and a highly-rated food menu. As an old coaching inn that dates back to 1512 the Bull is as rich in history as Otford itself. Original wood panelling and large Tudor fireplaces make for a cosy atmosphere and the pub building houses several unique historical treasures from a carving of Henry VIII and his wives to a ‘wishing chair’ from Otford Palace. The palace also known as the Bishop’s Palace belonged to the archbishops of Canterbury until Henry VIII took it for himself in the 1530s. It fell into ruin after the king’s death but what remains of it is now a designated ancient monument located just a couple of hundred yards from the pub.